About the KSA

Who Are The Kishwaukee Symphony Associates?

We, the KSA, are the volunteer service organization for the Kishwaukee Symphony Orchestra (KSO). Founded in 1983, the KSA is committed to supporting the artistic, educational, and financial goals of the KSO. We also strive to increase community awareness and concert attendance. In 2001, we established the KSO Endowment Fund through the DeKalb County Community Foundation to help ensure the orchestra’s future. We enhanced our mission, in 2019, by establishing the Music Education Outreach Fund through the KSO to help deserving students in DeKalb County middle schools with their music education. Membership in KSA is one way to support these important efforts.

The Kishwaukee Symphony Associates was named by the Illinois Council of Orchestras as the 2012 Orchestra Guild of the Year in recognition of the KSA’s activities in support of the Kishwaukee Symphony Orchestra.

KSA membership is open to all interested persons, and you are cordially invited to join. Membership includes your names(s) listed in the concert programs and on the KSO website, e-mail alerts regarding KSA- and KSO-related events, the KSA Winter Newsletter, and an invitation to the KSO donor’s reception. Membership fees are $30.00 for an individual and $35.00 for a family. Proceeds from the annual membership drive augment the orchestra’s operating expenses, the KSO Endowment Fund, the KSO Music Education Outreach Fund, and the KSO Scholarship Fund.

For additional information regarding the KSA and/or KSA membership, please contact Gretchen Moore, KSA President, at 815-758-6397 or at gmoore@niu.edu.

Click here to see how to join the Kishwaukee Symphony Associates.

KSA Planning Committee

Gretchen Moore, Chair
Marilyn Bazeli, Secretary
Toni Krull, Treasurer
Annette Johns
Barbara S. North
Carol Zar

KSA 2021-2022 Membership

Elizabeth Bass
Frank & Marilyn Bazeli
Donna Benson
Deborah & Colin Booth
Judge and Mrs. John W. Countryman
Bill & Jennie Cummings
Joanne & Dan Dillman
Wayne & Sharon Fesler
Laura Frankiewicz & Lucio Bortolin
Norm & Marion Gilbert
Barbara Hulseberg
Teresa Iversen
Jerry & Annette Johns
Steven Johnson
Toni Krull
Beverley N. Lane
Jim & Kathy Lockard
Marilyn Montzka
Lifetime Honorary Member
Gretchen Moore
Barbara S. North
Joe & Margaret Pasteris
Linda & Brad Pietens
Jim & Sandy Quiram
Carol E. Rolf
Richard Ryan
DiAnne E. Schmitt
Linda Schwarz
Karen & David Sinason
Linc & Ann Smelser
Lifetime Honorary Members
Jerry & Ging Smith
James & Ann Tucker
Luz M. Van Cromphout
Dr. Patricia S. Vary
Carol & Jerrold Zar

Kishwaukee Symphony Orchestra | COPYRIGHT © 2022 | ALL RIGHTS RESERVED