Austrian Gems

Saturday, October 7th, 2017
at 7:30 PM

Location: NIU Boutell Memorial Concert Hall

There will be a free pre-concert lecture in the Recital Hall at 6:30 p.m.

  • Overture to Don Giovanni, by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Concerto No. 2 in D Major for Cello and Orchestra, Hob. VIIb:2, by Joseph Haydn
    Cheng-Hou Lee* of the Avalon String Quartet, soloist
  • Symphony No. 9 in C Major, D. 944 (“The Great”), by Franz Schubert

*Information about the cello soloist is foundĀ here.

This concert is supported in part by the Kishwaukee Symphony Associates.

Kishwaukee Symphony Orchestra | COPYRIGHT © 2023 | ALL RIGHTS RESERVED